“Fabulous golf course turnaround” Reviewed 5 days ago My wife and I purchased Group Golfer vouchers this year somewhat reluctantly. While we loved the golf course layout, we had been disappointed with the conditions two years ago. What a turn-around!!! Fairways, greens and even bunkers were immaculate. We played 36 holes in just under 6 hours, and had the course basically to ourselves. This will change once the word gets out about how good this golf course has become. Kudos to the new management team. Stayed September 2017, traveled as a couple
Bob M
September 01, 2017
We were right on Lake Huron and we had our wedding at the peak of Fall season. The weather was cool, but we adjusted and the atmosphere was cozy.;Make sure that you are aware of what the faciltiy offers and book your vendors for any products a year in advance.
Shannon M
September 10, 2007
Beautiful venue and staff always willing to help. So glad family and friends could get away at this wonderful island. It was like going back in time. Only slight problem was lack of Wifi and service on resort which caused you to be creative in contacting people.. but everything worked great and we would do it over again. The day was an absolute fairytale:)
Ashley O
September 06, 2017
Perfect venue for a wedding. Beautiful cabins & lodge rooms. We used the Brooder House for the Welcome Dinner, followed by a bonfire and lawn games under the stars. The wedding ceremony took place on the Bayside Martini Deck, overlooking the bay. Reception dinner & dancing took place at Bayside. Farewell Brunch buffet was set up on the lawn at the cabin, along with picnic tables for 50 guests. Excellent food & service the entire weekend.
Anonymous
July 19, 2017
Private pond cabin was well appointed, though only one small TV set with 5 VHS tapes. Fireplace smelled of propane and no cell reception with Verizon. No wi-fi in the cabins either.
Nick Strait
July 01, 2017
This is why we loved this place: We discovered Drummond Island Resort when trying to plan a wedding on the more well known Mackinaw island and realizing that Mackinaw island weddings are outrageously expensive and highly overrated. Little did we(and now you) know that this hidden gem is a mere 1 hour away in the upper peninsula. Let me start with the location itself. A short ferry ride that runs all day and night brings you to the magical island of Drummond where you will follow a road to the Drummond Island resort. There, our wedding party was treated to a rustic getaway. The lodge rooms offer very comfortable kings and queen sized beds as well as cool loft rooms. The rooms are fully stocked with tvs, microwaves and coffee makers. The cabins are where you and your family are going to want to stay. Enough room for the whole family and more, beautiful decks to sit and relax or grill on. Also large jacuzzi bath tubs in the Master. The pond cabins are secluded and wonderful to get away from hustle and bustle of everyday life. The Russell cabin is a fantastic hunters getaway(that's the best way to describe it) with antlers used for all the decorations, the rustic yet very warm feeling cabin is perfect for indoors or outdoor relaxation. 3 rooms and enough lounging area for a small army, this is the cabin you want. But the best cabins of all are all bayside. You cannot beat breakfast, lunch, or dinner without overlooking the fishers and wildlife on the bay. Restaurant : Frank the chef is possibly the best chef you will ever have the pleasure of eating food from. He takes his food very seriously. He loves making food for groups and is very good at it. He made dinner for 32 and all plates came out within 5 minutes of each other just as hot and delicious as the others. We had local whitefish cooked to perfected with a mango chutney on top that was to die for. Pork loins with an apple demi-glaze and applesauce that was delectable. And a Chicken Marsala that you couldn't help but lick the whole plate clean. We also got breakfast made that was a close second to all the dinner plates. If you do get married here, make sure you request at least one morning of breakfast buffet. Fantastic! The wedding coordinators, Amy and Mary will say "yes we can do that" to all your wedding needs to make your wedding feel special. Their staff are always cheerful and willing to go the extra mile. Honestly, there was no detail left unnoticed and we left the island feeling very pampered. Finally lets talk about the beyond picturesque grounds themselves. You won't lack photo opportunities, just take a look at the chapel in the woods! If you want the perfect fairytale destination wedding, choose Drummond Island Resort.
Ethan
July 01, 2017
We stayed here for the Jeep the Mac weekend! Rooms were clean and comfortable! We had a great weekend and are returning in 2017!
Robin Fenstemaker
July 01, 2016
It was a nice resort. We were up there photographing a wedding over the labor day weekend holiday. The biggest complaint we had was that there was no restaurants on the resort that were open. Pins was under renovation and bayside was strictly catering for the weddings. Having AT&T is a huge plus as we had reception there. Wifi was decent. Rooms were a nice size and very rustic. Went to the Russel cabin and was blown away by the size and the upgrades done. Its amazing. Definitely would like to go back when we aren't working and rent atv's to explore the paths
Brandon Rivers
September 05, 2017
Incredibly peaceful resort located in the most beautiful corner of the greatest state. Five star luxury on the edge of the wilderness. Fishing, golf, sporting clays, swimming, bowling, hiking and biking on the North Coast of America.
Robert Bruce Brevitz
August 08, 2017
Gorgeous place! We would have loved to have taken a ride on the Harley
Sequin Daniels Gardner
July 04, 2017
Beautiful grounds, delicious food, the staff is friendly and helpful! The golf course is in great condition!
Chelley Pelath
June 22, 2017
Nice peaceful wilderness. Clean, friendly, helpful peaple
Tim G Luettke
June 18, 2017
Had a great time there last summer and will be back again this year. 6 hour drive but its worth every minute as its a Jeepers paradise. Great friendly local people and lots of fun to be had in Turtle Ridge. Its a must do when you are on Drummond. Turtle Ridge Off Road Park
Ed Dpfr
February 21, 2017
Our club was there last August and had a blast. Wish we would have had more time there. Definitely plan on going back.
Bob Heroux
February 10, 2017